Weather Affects Your Instrument

Its true. I think my sax has caught the flu and my clarinet keeps screeching in protest at the thought of being played.  The downside they don’t mention when you move instruments in the hold of an airplane is that they get extremely cold and you need to do some minor tlc before they come right again.

Thats not an excuse to not play them though.  I was wondering what I would say if one of my kids came in and said “I didn’t practice this week because my sax was too cold.”  I think its a good thing that hasn’t happened.

All in all I am enjoying being back in England, the culutral home of come of the best music in the world.  Maybe today that will rub off and my practice will go better. Its not only your instruments the cold gets to!

Leave a Reply

